The amazing 5-2 Champions League win against Fenerbahce in Sukru Saracoglu, followed by 2-0 win against hard fighting Hammers in Upton Park in the weekend, Arsenal seemed as a tough team to play with...again when Bentley's stunner was almost overshadowed by Robin van Persie's excellent play, Spurs came out from 2 goals behind to level with the last gasp goals to bring 1 valuable point home. Arsenal was again as fragile as they were written in the opening of the season...3 loses so far, despite the reality of not meeting any of the other Big 4, for some of the fans, season is over...the draw against Spurs in the Emirates must be the most disappointing so far...we still couln't win after putting the ball 4 times behind Gomes's net...
what Arsenal should do in the last 2 minutes was just to keep the ball possession -which has been Arsenal's specialty for many years...to let them cought up in the last minute of play was so frustating...and to tell you the truth, if you are really an Arsenal fan, this situation is always happening...just like when I thought the Champions League trophy was going to Highbury...
then in the weekend, the "wrongly set" legs and head of Adebayor killed our chances to overcome Stoke...it's unfair to blame him alone, but if he could slammed every chances he got last season, he might've scored 40 if not 50 goals...
The Problems....
1). DEFENSE: it's obvious....i really want to tell Mr. Wenger that Arsenal defenders are not necessarily French - since the defense of French team itself is a plastic bag too...people said Clichy and Sagna are well-played..for me, Clichy is a good attacking minded defender but not a good left back...and Sagna himself is playing everywhere like he's suffering from a fever...he's worse than last season...Gallas made too many mistakes...and he's not communicating well with Toure' or Sylvestre...And Gallas is NOT a captain...
2).GOALKEEPER: when defense is good, there's no reason for not keeping clean sheet...Double Combo for Chelsea who have world class defenders and keeper...same to United...Arsenal's Almunia is a joke...he's got all the acrobatic play and all that for no reasons...because the ball keep ending up behind his net...
3).DEFENSIVE MIDFIELDER: a major leakage in the team and Wenger seems doesn't bother about this...he played Denilson which is the worst ball-passer in the team when Gilberto is gone...Flamini's departure is a regret...although his name is not spoken anymore among the fans, but inside everybody knows he is the man for this job...and he left...Fabregas alone cannot do attacking and defending at the same time...he must focus on the attack with his passes...he's the game creator and that is his ability...seriously we need a man there...I want Senna, or Xabi Alonso, or Yaya...
4.)STRIKER: kick Adebayor out - play our V's: Vela and van Persie
Monday, November 3, 2008
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment