the first leg at El-Madrigal started not as planned....the Spaniards scored early in the first half through Marcos Senna's cannon ball...i still remembered that time when i watch the played a sloppy game in the first 10 minutes...i told my brother that Villarreal would score soon if we continue playing like that...suddenly Senna got the ball a rammed it to the top corner...
(Senna scored to give Villarreal an early lead)
we managed to reorganize and finally got a crucial away goal in the second half...i don't fancy Adebayor with his laziness and self-proclaimed star, but he did well with his goal...Cesc fed him with a good ball into the penalty area....the way he scored was what a striker should have...if it were Henry, he won't do that acrobatic...i'm quite sure...but he would certainly score...
(Adebayor equalized in style)
Pires only featured in some occassions in the second half when he was introduced...
The second leg at the Emirates was advantage to the Arsenal...as for UEFA rule, they only need a scoreless draw to proceed to the semis...
(Theo chipped high: One Nil to the Arsenal)
(Celebration: The lads congratulate Theo)
The second goal came out only in the second half when Robin fed Adebayor for a space and the Togo finished it well...
(Two nil to the Arsenal)
The third was an icing on the cake...when Robin scored from the spot...
(It's game over...)
It was a friendly atmosphere after the final whistle...the players didn't overreact despite securing a place in the semis...the players exchanged shirts and shaked hands..the visitors accepted their defeat...as for the Gunners, they didn't celebrate as they did in Rome...i thought that might be as a symbol of respect and friendship with the club, in general, and with Robert Pires, in specific...


Now it's United in the Semis....

No comments:
Post a Comment