based on my analysis, Arsenal will have a good chance to win if Man Utd sit back and apply a wait and see strategy...and come with counter-attack...Arsenal won several times when United play this way, i don't know if SAF realizes this...
however, when Man Utd decide to attack, their smooth and accurate passing game could break Arsenal apart...they thrashed Arsenal in the FA cup game in 2008...
the game started with Man Utd performed a fast passing game...with Carrick, Anderson and Fletcher at the center, they easily dominated the midfield...they tested Almunia several times and find a breakthrough early through Oshea...an unlikely hero, but he did his part...
Arsenal was lost...they couldn't find a rhythm...Man Utd came fiercely and tested Almunia many times...in the end, the match stats was truly unbelievable...it didnt look like Arsenal at all..the Gunners left the Old Trafford with 1-0 deficit...
now at the Emirates...
Robin was back again after he was sidelined for 3 matches...
Arsenal started well, they were trying to forget that they didnt have an away goal as an insurance...the game looked over inside 11th minute....the Gunners were already down 2 goals to nil...a four goals salvo could save them..but that looked difficult...

I continued watching the game in the second half, despite knowing we were far behind...in the 60th minute, the Utd added another one....mathematically Arsenal needed to score 1 goal every 6 minutes if they wanted to qualify for the Final...after the third goal, i raised up from my seat and walked towards my room...not because i lost faith in my team....i just couldnt stand the other fans who celebrated the goal like everybody was supporting MANCHESTER UNITED!!!those fans just didn't have sensitivity for other people...if i were at home or at the Emirates, i'll continue watching it til the end, and continue singing "We love u Arsenal" with my head held up high....
I couldnt sleep until morning....i was so frustated....only the next morning i knew the full time result...we lose 1-3...
it's a heart-break for the Arsenal..but that's okay...we might not be strong enough right now...but i know we will....

"they're not tears...they're just sweat got into my eyes"- Cesc
you can call us BOYS because we are BOYS or because we play like BOYS or BABIES...keep your word...BOYS will grow...OUR target is YOU!!!

No comments:
Post a Comment